Event Video

Event Images

The 2020 Irish America Hall of Fame dinner and inductions have been postponed due to COVID-19, a new date will be scheduled as soon as possible. We look forward to celebrating and honoring eight outstanding Irish American leaders and the contributions they have made in public service, the trades, business, education, and entertainment. 

Irish America Hall of Fame 2020

The distinguished 2020 Hall of Fame inductees include Jean Butler, Irish dancer, choreographer, and teacher; Judy Collins, singer, songwriter, and social activist; MacBride Principles originator, Patrick Doherty; visionary and educator Tom Kelly; labor leader Sean McGarveyfinancial leader, Kathleen Murphy; business leader, Eileen Murray; and Congressman Richard Neal.

We look forward to celebrating our honorees and welcoming our guests to the Hall of Fame reception soon.

For complete coverage of the 2019 Hall of Fame event, including photos, videos, and the honorees’ speeches, click here.

Founded in 2010 in celebration of Irish America magazine’s 25th anniversary, the Irish America Hall of Fame honors the extraordinary achievements of Irish-American leaders, from their significant accomplishments and contributions to American society to the personal commitment to safeguarding their Irish heritage and the betterment of Ireland.

The Irish America Hall of Fame is housed at the Dunbrody Famine Ship Experience in New Ross, County Wexford. For more information on the Dunbrody Famine Ship Experience, please visit our archives to see a special feature printed in Irish America magazine.  ♦